gfxgfx

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

gfx gfx
gfx
1617 Posts in 535 Topics by 779 Members - Latest Member: rhoronjeff@comcast.net December 02, 2022, 09:46:45 PM
gfx* Home | Help | Search | Login | Register | gfx
gfx
Absoft User Forum  |  Support  |  General  |  Does Absoft support PXFSTAT or something similar?
gfx
gfxgfx

Author Topic: Does Absoft support PXFSTAT or something similar?  (Read 6484 times)

rboone

Does Absoft support PXFSTAT or something similar?
« on: February 17, 2010, 05:08:02 PM »
Folks,

I'm an intermediate programmer, tracking down a specific issue.  I would like to access the time stamp on an existing file, to know if it has been modified since last used.  Some browsing on the web suggests that STAT, or better, PXFSTAT, are the best and most portable way of getting that information.  Does Absoft have a means of supporting the PXF tools?

Thank you,
Randy

Mike Linacre

Re: Does Absoft support PXFSTAT or something similar?
« Reply #1 on: February 17, 2010, 06:26:41 PM »
Randy: What platform are you targeting? Linux, Mac, Windows, ....

rboone

« Reply #2 on: February 17, 2010, 08:56:20 PM »
Hi Mike,

I'm using Absoft 10.1.2 on a Windows XP or 7 machine, but looking for portability, to allow use on a Linux multi-core cluster some day.  I've read advice about isolating potential platform dependent code into its own routine, and will do that.  So if I need to edit a bit to get the Linux version to compile (perhaps using g95), that's no problem.  But I don't want to build something that just won't port into the core of the program.  Beyond that, I don't know Abosft even supports calls to the STAT or PXFSTAT routines.

Thanks again,
Randy

forumadmin

• Administrator
« Reply #3 on: February 18, 2010, 09:29:59 AM »